Third King of the Wing Victory to Helberg  

MADERA, Calif. (November 22, 2014) –
California's Jo Jo Helberg scored his ninth feature victory of the 2014 campaign on Saturday, November 22 after winning the King of the Wing Sprint Car Shoot Out event at Irwindale (CA) Speedway. The event is the fifth event of the series and third main event win for Helberg.

The 40-lap feature began with David Byrne taking the lead. The Wisconsin driver, who earned the USAC Silver Crown victory at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis this season, led the event for the opening 12 laps with Helberg then advancing to the first position.  Full Story

Jacob Wilson Wins Opening Leg of California Swing of King of Wing Sprint Car Shoot Out King of Wing West Coast Swing
to be Televised on MAVTV

MADERA, Calif. (November 22, 2014) –
Two-time Little 500 Champion Jacob Wilson aboard the Wilson Brothers No. 07 drove to the winner's circle at LoanMart Madera (CA) Speedway in the fourth event of the King of the Wing Sprint Car Shoot Out on Friday, November 21. This race started the three-race Californian swing this weekend.

Indiana's Aaron Pierce paced the opening 10 laps with fellow Hoosier Wilson taking the point on the 11th go-around and led the final 30 circuit at the .333-mile oval. At the checkered flag, Wilson edged former NSRA and Western Winged SprintCars Champion Sierra Jackson of Idaho by just 0.132 seconds. Third was series points leader Jo Jo Helberg with Tim Skoglund and Bryan Warf filling out the top five.
  Full Story


JAMESTOWN, Ind. (November 11, 2014) – Davey Hamilton's inaugural King of the Wing Midwest-West Coast Sprint Car Shootout announced that all three rounds of the West Coast Swing will have tape delay television coverage on MAVTV provided by

“I’m very excited about these races being televised for the fans, sponsors, tracks and racers to showcase the excitement of pavement Winged Sprintcar racing,” said Davey Hamilton after the announcement was made earlier today.

Almost 30 drivers have filed entries with teams traveling from as far East as Florida and North from Canada. They will converge on Madera Speedway on November 21st in the first of three King of the Wing events in California. The teamswill travel to Irwindale Speedway on Saturday November 22nd and conclude Sunday November 23rd at Kern County Raceway Park with the crowning of the first King of the Wing.

California’s Jo Jo Helberg leads the series after the first three races held earlier this year in the mid-west. Third generation driver Davey Hamilton Jr. from Jamestown, Ind., follows in 2nd, with Tim Skoglund, Fresno, Calif. in third. Each of the feature races will pays $3000 to win and $750 to start.
August 27 Labor Day Weekend Tradition Continues with Winged Sprint Cars at Angola Motorsport Speedway
August 25 An Inside Look - Angola Motorsport Speedway
August 14 News & Notes Heading Into Final Two Events
August 2 Patience Propels DeCaire to Second Series Victory
August 1 Helberg Earns Fourth Series Victory