2020 Champions

2020 Champions

The 2020 Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprint Season was shortened just as other series by the China Virus and severe governmental regulations. Anderson Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway and M-40 Speedway were the only venues the series was able to visit in this very strange year.

The one race the AVBBSS Winged Sprints was at the M-40 Speedway, the series can not than Ed Carpenter, and Kevin England enough for all the hard work they did to bring the Sprints to Michigan. we were able to have an excellent show that saw Arron Pierce top the qualifying board, while Christian Koehler and Jimmy McCune capturing heat wins. But, it was the feature race winner Jimmy McCune that captured the checkered flag and the 2022 Season Winged Championship.

The Non-Winged races were held at Anderson Speedway and Lucas Oil Speedway, the 4 race series had Dakota Armstrong, Tyler Roahrig, and Kody Swanson topping the qualifying board, with Swanson achieving that twice. The only heats were held at Lucas with Dakota Armstrong and Kyle O’Gara each achieving a win. The Non-Winged features were Kyle Hamilton, Bobby Santos III, and Tyler Roahrig capturing two of the Anderson events. At the end of the season it was Kody Swanson who was consistent with each event and is named the 2020 AVBBSS Non Winged Champion.

Tyler Roahrig achieved two Non-Winged wins and one second place finish as well as a fast qualifier and 2 times in the second fastest spot. He also achieved a solid 4th place finish at the M-40 Speedway race to put him over the top to be named the 2020 AVBBSS Overall Super Sprint Champion.

The AVBBSS is turning to the 2021 season with stops in Birchrun Speedway and Events Center, Berlin Speedway, Kalamazoo Speedway, M-40 Speedway, Galesburg Speedway, Anderson Speedway, and Winchester Speedway already in the works for the upcoming year. Its looking to be an exciting season. Look for upcoming dates and the 2021 season schedule coming out in the coming months.