An Inside Look – Baer Field on Saturday Night

An Inside Look – Baer Field on Saturday Night

CASSOPLOLIS, Mich. (August 1, 2017) — The Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Super Sprints presented by Royal Purple Synthetic Oil returns to action on Saturday, August 5 at Baer Field (Ind.) Motorsports Park. Saturday’s event is the final event in Indiana for the 2017 season for the Winged Sprint Car series.

Most Recent Event at Baer Field Speedway (July 1, 2017:
Aaron Pierce scored his second season victory on Saturday, July 1 at Baer Field (Ind.) Motorsports Park in the Summit City Sprint Car Shootout. The feature win marked the third win in the last five series events at the half-mile oval. Pierce set fast time in qualifying then earned a thrilling victory in the 30-lap main event.

Following Pierce across the finish line was Bobby Santos Jr., who finished 1.073 seconds behind the race winner. Jason Blonde completed the podium finishers. Kevin Feeney and Chris Neuenschwander rounded out the top-five finishers. Geoff Kaiser finished sixth with Dorman Snyder, Doug Stepke, Chad Delagrange and Tom Geren Jr. completing the top 10.

Former Winners at Baer Field Speedway
04/20/2002 Bill Tyler
06/01/2002 Jason Blonde
07/27/2002 Denny England
04/27/2003 Jason Blonde
05/31/2003 Brian Lay
06/21/2003 Jason Blonde
07/26/2003 Jason Blonde
10/12/2003 Gary Fedewa
06/19/2004 Denny England
07/24/2004 Bill Tyler
06/03/2005 Cameron Dodson
07/22/2005 Cameron Dodson
06/17/2006 Jason Blonde
07/22/2006 Brian Lay
05/12/2012 Joe Swanson
06/23/2012 Troy DeCaire
09/15/2012 Geoff Kaiser
06/22/2013 Aaron Pierce
08/10/2013 Jason Blonde
08/15/2015 Aaron Pierce
07/16/2016 Tyler Roahrig
07/01/2017 Aaron Pierce

Baer Field Motorsports Park – Saturday, August 5, 2017
Event Information

1:30 PM – Pit Area Opens
3:00 PM – Practice
4:00 PM – Spectator Gates Open
7:00 PM – Racing Begins
Times Local to Track

Adults – $18
Kids (9-15) – $10
Children 8 and Under Free

For track layout, physical address, directions, phone, facebook, twitter and website address please click track logo.